All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven.

This book has a really interesting story, I can’t help but each time feel more close to Finch. He’s such a peculiar character, and I can’t help but feel jealous of Violet as well. Finch is a character that has18460392 an interesting life style, a bit extreme and too much depression for me, but I loved his mind works. The way he speaks is amazing.

It was hard to actually move from my bed once i was done reading this book. Like, when I finished, I putt the book down on my bed and stared at the ceiling of my room for like 3 hours, silent tears running down my cheeks. I mean, I thought that Violet and Finch were perfect together, and I honestly thought that Violet was going to be enough for Finch. I was very angry with Finch at first, how could he? But then I felt sad, I felt terrible. I wanted nothing more than be there for him. I wish I would’ve been there for him, but he’s the one who got away.

“I know life well enough to know you can’t count on things staying around or standing still, no matter how much you want them to. You can’t stop people from dying. You can’t stop them from going away.You can’t stop from going away either…”- Finch.

“Sometimes, Ultraviolet, things feel true to us even if they’re not,” – Jennifer Niven

Many situations in this book made me forget about my own problems. It made me realize that in this life there are many people with problems bigger than mine, and if that I open myself  a little bit, just a little bit I can get to see a whole different world.

But then everything went wrong. I felt sorry, angry, sad, comprehensive, and many of those emotions that I’ve bottled up inside me came out. He just decided to–well–do what he did, when he knew what she’d been through. I think that was incredible selfish. However,  I can’t judge. I don’t know what he was going through, and it just makes me think that if anyone feels that way, please let me know. I’m glad to help. I know that words don’t mean much, but this stranger doesn’t mind. I went trough something similar, and I want to be there for you. So don’t hesitate, and  contact me.

Overall, this book was well written, the author did a good job describing the characters. Things don’t get confusing, and is a simple, beautiful, sad, and painful read. ENJOY!!!

Leave a Reply

