Passenger by Akexandra Bracken

4/5 stars.

I haven’t d20983362one a review in a while. Is not that I haven’t been reading, is more of the fact that I’m lazy af! (lol). If you click on the image you can see my spoiler review on goodreads!

Anyhow, this new story I have just finished reading has a lot to do with time travel. I haven’t read a time travel book, since forever–and I can’t remember the last time I read one this good. Oh, and BTW, the way this books smells is amazing. I am planning on making a perfume out of it (lol). (I laugh at my own jokes).

Henrietta Spencer–Etta–does not know that her life is about to change in one night, this book is full adventure, romance and good historical fiction. When Nicholas comes into the picture things get way more interesting. I was not expecting half the things that came up on this book, and to be honest I haven’t read any other books on Bracken, but this one is one that definitively had me super excited and always wanting to know what’s going on in the next chapter.

Nicholas and Etta get into a world where just a couple of days before Etta didn’t knew existed. I also love the fact that Nicholas is a sailor, I think that is super sexy, and so chivalrous. They are so beautiful together, and besides the impossibilities of the time, I think that they would be perfect together.

I look forward to reading the other book in this series, Bracken has managed to keep intrigued–which is always a challenge with me–can’t wait. And if you love to read about time travel, historical fiction, and romance, then this is the perfect book for you.

“I forget myself when I’m with you, I forget the rules. I forget every other living soul in this world. Do you understand?”- Alexandra Bracken.

Leave a Reply

