The Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

4.5/5 stars.

This was really amazing read. I’d never read a book with these types of characters on it. The whole scenery of this book was new for me. I didn’t know how to pronounce most of the words written on this book, but it was a really nice change. I’24934065ve been craving something like this for a long while now, I’m glad I’ve found this book.

The whole new culture presented in this book is one I’d never crossed path with before on books, so the fact that I got to do that now, for the first time, was really intriguing. All of the characters here were unique, things I’d never heard of–situations I couldn’t imagine begin to form of this wonderful story.

Amani, the desert girl, needs to get out of her home town, because she just can’t stand living there, and now that she has found the opportunity, she won’t let it go. Jin opens up a world full of danger and possibilities, a world full of hope and wonders, one that Amani has never been able to even imagine. The way the author describes the characters and most of the action scenes, is very powerful, you would submerge into a world of danger with the characters themselves.

I ask you to please join them in this new incredible adventure, where things you never imagine would occur.

“I was a desert girl. I thought I knew heat. I was wrong.”

Leave a Reply

